A Battle Won

Author(s): Sean Thomas Russell

Miscellaneous

'Fire as she bears. Rake her, lads.' Winter, 1793. Newly promoted Master and Commander Charles Hayden's orders are to deliver the frigate HMS Themis to Lord Admiral Hood, whose fleet is sheltering in the Mediterranean. Only hours out of port, however, and the Themis is engaging with the French navy. Hayden's destination is Toulon, a French port under Lord Hood's protection. But there Hayden's captaincy and seamanship are stretched to their limits. For Toulon holds a deadly surprise for the unwary ..."A Battle Won" is the brilliant second instalment in the epic maritime adventures of Charles Hayden. This is a masterpiece in the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O'Brian.

$16.98(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Sean Thomas Russell is a lifelong sailor whose passion for the sea - and his love of nautical history - inspired the adventures of Charles Hayden. His latest book follows bestsellers A Battle Won, Under Enemy Colours and A Ship of War. Until the Sea Shall Give Her Up Dead is his latest novel. Sean lives on Vancouver Island.

General Fields

  • : 9780141033150
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : 0.38
  • : March 2011
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 34mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sean Thomas Russell
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 813.6
  • : 576
  • : maps and line drawings