Author(s): William Boyd

Adult Fiction

This title presents sixteen masterpieces of short fiction from one of today's most original storytellers. Wide-ranging in style and subject matter, the collection moves from 19th century Russia to Second World War Los Angeles to modern-day Eastbourne. First published in Penguin in 2005 to great acclaim, it is now reissued with a striking new cover image.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

William Boyd was born in Ghana, the son of a Scottish doctor, in 1952, and grew up there and in Nigeria. His first novel A Good Man in Africa was published in 1981, and won both the Whitbread First Novel and Somerset Maugham Prizes. He has since published many acclaimed and successful novels, and four collections of short stories.

General Fields

  • : 9780241957264
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : 0.158
  • : June 2011
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 14mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : William Boyd
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 224