The Fourth Cadfael Omnibus

Author(s): Ellis Peters

Adult Fiction

The Pilgrim of Hate: As the pilgrims gather at Shrewsbury, in distant Winchester a knight has been murdered. Among the throng of pilgrims, some strange customers indeed begin to puzzle Brother Cadfael, and as events unfold it becomes clear that the murder is a much less remote affair that it first seemed.
An Excellent Mystery: In 1141 England is still torn by civic strife. Among the victims of the carnage is the Abbey of Hyde Meade, totally destroyed. But as its brothers attempt to rebuild their lives, old wounds are re-opened, painfully relived and harsh deeds committed. Only Brother Cadfael can ultimately distinguish between victim, innocent and guilty party.
The Raven in the Foregate: Abbot Radulfus returns from London, bringing with him a priest for the vacant living of the Holy Cross (known as the Foregate)- a man of scholarship and discipline, but not humility. When he is found drowned in the millpond, suspicion is cast in many directions... and only the perseverance of Brother Cadfael can unravel the threads that lead to the murderer.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780751503920
  • : Little, Brown Book Group Limited
  • : Sphere
  • : 0.688
  • : September 1993
  • : 4.1 Centimeters X 23.4 Centimeters X 15.5 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Ellis Peters
  • : Paperback
  • : 1993
  • : English
  • : 528