Bedtime Stories from Winnie-the-Pooh

Author(s): Andrew Grey


These adaptations of stories from "Winnie-the-Pooh" have been produced especially for a younger generation of Winnie-the-Pooh fans. The stories retain the warmth and humour of A. A. Milne, invigorated by Andrew Grey's fresh, delightful artwork. The stories include: "Pooh Builds a House" in which Eeyore's house disappears; "Pooh Invents a New Game" in which Eeyore is bounced into the river; "Tigger is Unbounced" in which Tigger goes to the North Pole; and, "Piglet Does a Very Grand Thing" in which Pooh, Owl and Piglet have a narrow escape. "Stories from Winnie-the-Pooh" was the first title in the "Young Readers" series, and was published last year. The stories are standalone so customers can purchase either volume first: "Pooh Goes Visiting" in which Pooh gets into a tight place; "Piglet Meets a Heffalump" in which there's a case of mistaken identity; "Eeyore has a Birthday" in which Eeyore gets two presents; and "Piglet has a Bath" in which Piglet has to be brave.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780603562747
  • : Egmont Childrens Books
  • : Egmont Books Ltd
  • : June 2007
  • : 280mm X 210mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Andrew Grey
  • : Hardback
  • : Andrew Grey
  • : 823.92
  • : 112
  • : full colour illustrations throughout