Freaks of Nature

Author(s): Jamie Rix

Miscellaneous

Grizzliness is out there. Every child has the makings of mischievousness, and can be lured into committing dastardly deeds. The six stories in each of the Grizzly Tales books show the rise and hard fall of vile and villainous children. We have completely reinvented Grizzly Tales for today's readers - ingenious concepts to link the separate stories, new design and illustrations, new accessible formats, but still capturing Jamie Rix's legendary brilliance for creating stories that linger in the mind long after the lights go out at night! The wicked children in the fourth book thought they'd take on Mother Nature, but as they learned to their eternal cost, she is not the sort of mother you can easily challenge!

$16.98(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Where do fans of Horrid Henry turn when they've read all Francesca Simon's books? Jamie Rix's Grizzly Tales is the answer! Ideal for fans of Paul Jennings, Andy Griffiths and Michael Lawrence. Perfect titles for summer reading and all promotions - and with guaranteed boy appeal. Ideal to tempt reluctant readers. Highly accessible short stories linked in a clever and original way. Very collectible titles in the spirit of Lemony Snicket and Spiderwick. The author is brilliantly marketable and will be a star in schools and at conferences. He is very well-connected in media circles. Although we are publishing brand-new stories, the Grizzly Tales brand will be familiar to many readers. 78 episodes (produced by Jamie Rix's production company) have been transmitted on CiTV - Grizzly Tales can be seen on TV all the time. A DVD is now available. The series has won many awards internationally, including nominations for Best Animated Series and Best Original Writer at the Children's BAFTAS.

After two years at The Royal Court Theatre in London, Jamie Rix moved into television in 1986 as a director, writer and producer. He has worked on a wide variety of programmes - the BAFTA nominated Alas Smith and Jones, British Comedy Award winning Faith in the Future and the superhero BBC sitcom My Hero.

General Fields

  • : 9781842555521
  • : 104129
  • : 104129
  • : 0.115
  • : July 2007
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 9mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jamie Rix
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.914
  • : 128
  • : Illustrations