Cold Chisel: Wild Colonial Boys

Author(s): Michael Lawrence

Music Books

Cold Chisel are icons of Australian rock. Their 2011 'Light the Nitro' Tour sold more than 280,000 tickets, more than their own 'Last Stand' farewell tour and more than Powderfinger or John Farnham's final tours. They have sold more albums since they first broke up than they did before. Khe Sanh, When the War is Over, Cheap Wine, Choir Girl, Flame Trees, Saturday Night, Forever Now...are songs that are a part of our culture. The book, Wild Colonial Boys details the band's history from their cover band days in Adelaide and their struggle to breakthrough in Sydney through to their US and European tours. Included are the stories behind the songs you know, and the songs you don't. More than 2000 shows are documented along with setlists and reviews. Meticulously compiled from management notes, numerous interviews with every band member, band employees, record company executives, producers and a myriad of other sources, Wild Colonial Boys is, in the words of Cold Chisel manager Rod Willis, 'The Bible on Cold Chisel'


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781877096174
  • : Melbourne Books
  • : Melbourne Books
  • : January 2012
  • : 270mm X 210mm
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Michael Lawrence
  • : Hardback
  • : 1
  • : 781.66
  • : 340