Winter Of Grace (Girlfriend Fiction #10)

Author(s): Kate Constable

Second Hand Children & Young Adult Novels

At a peace rally, Bridie and Stella rescue a cute Christian boy. He introduces Bridie to a whole world she never knew existed. The girls' friendship has survived a lot: Stella changing schools, the secret in Bridie's past, even both of them being interested in the same boy. But what will happen when Bridie's new interests and ideas collide with Stella's? Another true-to-life story from the author of Always Mackenzie.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Kate Constable was born in Victoria but spent much of her childhood in Papua New Guinea, without television but within reach of a library where she 'inhaled' stories. She studied Arts/Law at Melbourne University before working part-time for a record company while she began her life as a writer. She has had stories published in Meanjin, Island and other literary magazines. The Singer of All Songs, The Waterless Sea and The Tenth Power form the Chanters of Tremaris series and were her first books, published by Allen + Unwin with very successful overseas sales, followed by a stand-alone novel set in the same world, The Taste of Lightning. This is her second book in the Girlfriend Fiction series; Always Mackenzie was published in 2008. Kate lives in Melbourne with her husband and two daughters.

General Fields

  • : 9781741756203SECA
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : 0.176
  • : January 2009
  • : 194mm X 131mm X 15mm
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Kate Constable
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : A823
  • : 180