The Mind of a Murderer

Author(s): Taylor, Richard

New True Crime

'Beautifully written and very dark' Nimko Ali OBE

'A dark, fascinating and often surprising glimpse into the minds of those who kill, from a forensic psychiatrist who's seen it all' Rob Williams, writer of BBC's The Victim

'Whodunnit' doesn't matter so much, not to a forensic psychiatrist. We're more interested in the 'why'.


In his twenty-six years in the field, Richard Taylor has worked on well over a hundred murder cases, with victims and perpetrators from all walks of life. In this fascinating memoir, Taylor draws on some of the most tragic, horrific and illuminating of these cases - as well as dark secrets from his own family's past - to explore some of the questions he grapples with every day:

Why do people kill?
Does committing a monstrous act make someone a monster?
Could any of us, in the wrong circumstances, become a killer?

As Taylor helps us understand what lies inside the minds of those charged with murder - both prisoners he has assessed and patients he has treated - he presents us with the most important challenge of all: how can we even begin to comprehend the darkest of human deeds, and why it is so vital that we try?

The Mind of a Murderer is a fascinating exploration into the psyche of killers, as well as a unique insight into the life and mind of the doctor who treats them. For fans of Unnatural Causes, The Examined Life and All That Remains.

$49.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781472268198
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Wildfire
  • : 0.3
  • : May 2020
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Taylor, Richard
  • : Hardback
  • : 614.15
  • : 352