Time After Time

Author(s): Molly Keane


Durraghglass is a beautiful mansion in Southern Ireland, now crumbling in neglect. The time is the present - a present that churns with the bizarre passions of its owners' past. The Swifts - three sisters of marked eccentricity, defiantly christened April, May and Baby June, and their only brother, one-eyed Jasper - have little in common, save vivid memories of darling Mummy, and a long lost youth peculiarly prone to acts of treachery. Into their world comes Cousin Leda from Vienna, a visitor from the past, blind but beguiling - a thrilling guest. But within days, the lifestyle of the Swifts has been dramatically overturned - and desires, dormant for so long, flame fierce and bright as ever.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

'A considerable achievement' GUARDIAN 'A joy to read' SPECTATOR 'Highly recommended' SUNDAY TELEGRAPH 'Excellent entertainment: an absorbing book' TLS 'Sharp, deadly and irresistably funny' DAILY TELEGRAPH 'Molly Keane weaves the most delicous comedy out of events that ought to be tragic ... A scintillating story' MAIL ON SUNDAY

Born in Ireland in 1904 into a 'rather serious Hunting and Fishing Church-going family' who gave her little education at the hands of governesses, Molly's interests were 'hunting & horses & having a good time'; she began writing only to supplement her dress allowance. She died in 1996.

General Fields

  • : 9781844083275
  • : little
  • : little
  • : 0.22
  • : May 2006
  • : 199mm X 125mm X 18mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Molly Keane
  • : Paperback
  • : 0
  • : 823.912
  • : 272